Customer reviews for Award Winning Applewood Smoked Spiral Sliced Ham

Award Winning Applewood Smoked Spiral Sliced Ham

Overall rating:
3.939 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
7
34 out of 48(71%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Award Winning Applewood Smoked Spiral Sliced Ham
Review 21 for Award Winning Applewood Smoked Spiral Sliced Ham
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent! Smokey & Great Flavor!

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer avatar
CarolLovesToShop
from San Francisco
Age: 55-65
Recipient: For myself
Relationship: Myself
Occasion: Easter
I was delighted with this ham, as we're my guests. I ordered the large one, and didn't realize it was boneless.,so I had plenty left over after serving 6 people. The flavor was outstanding. This was a great purchase. I would definitely order again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Award Winning Applewood Smoked Spiral Sliced Ham
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

YUMMY!

PostedNovember 15, 2010
Customer avatar
Beffy1167
from Northwestern PA
Age: 35-44
Recipient: For myself
I bought this for my family's Christmas dinner and was not disappointed! It is much more flavorful than any supermarket ham. It heated up nicely and, since it is spiral sliced, we also made excellent ham sandwiches with the leftovers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Award Winning Applewood Smoked Spiral Sliced Ham
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent ham

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
bobby
from debary florida
Age: Over 65
Recipient: For myself
Relationship: Myself
Occasion: Christmas
ham arrived on time,was excellent,would very much recomend to any one. slices were a little thick but cut ok. a little pricey for ham especcialy when it drops in price by 10.00 after christmas. still would recomend to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Award Winning Applewood Smoked Spiral Sliced Ham
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Truely delicious

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Kidsgran
from Zachary, La
Age: 55-65
Recipient: By someone else and sent to me
Occasion: Christmas
We were sent a spiral sliced ham for Christmas and it was one of the best hams we have ever gotten. My whole family loved it wanted to know if I cooked it and I said, no it came from Figis.
Would serve it to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Award Winning Applewood Smoked Spiral Sliced Ham
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst ham ever!

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
kclady43
from Kansas City, MO
Age: 35-44
Recipient: For myself
Relationship: Other
Occasion: Thanksgiving
First of all this is only 5 or 6 spiral slices. 3/4 ( yes 3/4) of the ham was not cut at all!! it was impossible to cut threw the thick skin to get normal sized slices. i feel like i wasted my money. Never again!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Award Winning Applewood Smoked Spiral Sliced Ham
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

APPLEWOOD SMOKED HAM, not to be confused with the popular MAPLEWOOD products

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Customer avatar
joey
from Cottonwood,AZ
Age: 55-65
Recipient: For someone else
Relationship: Sister
Occasion: Christmas
The name is confusing, and the ham did not live up to my expectations. It was moist and tasty, but lacked a smokey or applewood flavor, not to be confused with the popular MAPEWOOD products available at market.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Award Winning Applewood Smoked Spiral Sliced Ham
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Applewood Smoked Spiral Sliced Ham

PostedJanuary 9, 2011
Customer avatar
Lizzie
from San Carlos, CA
I got it as a gift. I have never heard of your company, but it was the tastiest and best ham I have ever had. It's moist, perfectly smoked and easy to cut. I liked it without the bone and it was nice and lean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Award Winning Applewood Smoked Spiral Sliced Ham
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hope I have some left for Christmas! Yum-o

PostedDecember 22, 2010
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from TN
Age: 45-54
Recipient: For myself
This is the BEST ordered ham, period. I have used 2 other mail order companies & this one beats them all hands down.
If I don't quit eating it I won't have any for guest on Christmas ;-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Award Winning Applewood Smoked Spiral Sliced Ham
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not as expected

PostedDecember 16, 2010
Customer avatar
EAM62
I am extremely disappointed in the Applewood smoked ham. It's supposed to feed 12-14 people but I'm not sure it would even feed 5 people. I'm returning my order.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Award Winning Applewood Smoked Spiral Sliced Ham
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

THIS HAM WAS NOT GOOD AT ALL.

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
MARMAR
from RANSON, WV
Age: 45-54
Recipient: For myself
THE HAM SMELLED LIKE REAL STRONG VINEGAR. AND WAS NOT GOOD AT ALL. I HAD TO THROW IT AWAY. EVERYTHING ELSE I HAVE EVER PURCHASE FROM YOU'LL WAS VERY GOOD.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Award Winning Applewood Smoked Spiral Sliced Ham
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This ham was very dry and we did not even heat it. I would not order again. I had company and felt bad about it

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer avatar
gemempress
Age: Over 65
Recipient: For myself
Occasion: Easter
This ham was very dry and felt bad as had company for dinner. We ate outside and did not heat the ham so was glad of that, it may have made it worse
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Award Winning Applewood Smoked Spiral Sliced Ham
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good product

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Litehouse67
from Longview, Texas
Age: Over 65
Recipient: For myself
Relationship: Grandparent
Occasion: Easter
This is the best ham I have ever eaten. It is well cooked with excellent taste and is not salty. It is very well priced and worth the money paid.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Award Winning Applewood Smoked Spiral Sliced Ham
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

In spite of box leaking looking forward to ham.

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Woodsy
from Rio Rancho, NM
Age: 55-65
Recipient: For myself
Relationship: Myself
Occasion: Christmas
We received our ham before Christmas due to Figi's nice delivery schedule! We are looking forward to consuming this deliciously prepared ham.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Award Winning Applewood Smoked Spiral Sliced Ham
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great ham

PostedDecember 25, 2011
Customer avatar
commander
from Arizona
Age: 55-65
Recipient: For myself
Relationship: Son
Occasion: Christmas
This ham was great easy to perpare and smell last for ever. would reccomend this to any one who like to be ready fast and enjoy good ham.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Award Winning Applewood Smoked Spiral Sliced Ham
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The applewood smoked ham was delicious.

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Customer avatar
gr8shopper
from Shelbyville, KY
Age: 55-65
Recipient: For myself
Relationship: Myself
Occasion: Christmas
This ham was tender and delicious. I heartily recommend it.
The applewood smoke flavor was the best. I will have it again in the future.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Award Winning Applewood Smoked Spiral Sliced Ham
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ham Heaven

PostedNovember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
doctorsid
from Tampa Fl.
Age: 55-65
Recipient: For myself
Relationship: Myself
Occasion: Christmas
Each mouthfull is so good it feels you've died and gone to heaven. It's lip smakin good. You'll want to eat more and more it's so good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-8points
0of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Award Winning Applewood Smoked Spiral Sliced Ham
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This ham was so good!!

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
SmilesNC
from Grifton,NC
Age: 45-54
Recipient: For someone else
Relationship: Mother
Occasion: Christmas
The ham was so tasty no fat and not high in salt perfection.. Highly recommend this to everyone. Great gift item everyone would love!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Award Winning Applewood Smoked Spiral Sliced Ham
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT!

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer avatar
DOPEY
from PFLUGERVILLE,TEXAS
Age: Over 65
Recipient: For myself
THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST HAMS I'VE HAD IN A LONG TIME. WILL BUY ANOTHER ONE NEXT HOLIDAY. AS A MATTER OF FACT I'M ORDERING ONE NOW
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Award Winning Applewood Smoked Spiral Sliced Ham
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Tastes good, way overpriced.

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Primadonamama
from New York
Age: 45-54
Recipient: For myself
Relationship: Other
This is a nice spiral ham, pretty salty, but tastes good. It is way overpriced compared to local stores. Would not buy again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Award Winning Applewood Smoked Spiral Sliced Ham
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Ham We Have Ever Had!

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
MsSassy2u
from Lynden, Washington
Age: 55-65
Recipient: For myself
Relationship: Husband
Occasion: Christmas
This ham is so tasty and tender, and my husband could not say enough about how good it was. We definately will buy more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>