Customer reviews for Award Winning Applewood Smoked Spiral Sliced Ham

Award Winning Applewood Smoked Spiral Sliced Ham

Overall rating:
3.939 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
7
34 out of 48(71%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Award Winning Applewood Smoked Spiral Sliced Ham
Review 1 for Award Winning Applewood Smoked Spiral Sliced Ham
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Tastes good, way overpriced.

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Primadonamama
from New York
Age: 45-54
Recipient: For myself
Relationship: Other
This is a nice spiral ham, pretty salty, but tastes good. It is way overpriced compared to local stores. Would not buy again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Award Winning Applewood Smoked Spiral Sliced Ham
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Applewood Smoked Ham

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Tanya
from Seattle
Age: 55-65
Recipient: For myself
Relationship: Other
Occasion: Other
This was my first time ordering this ham. And I must say, even though it is overpriced, it was a BIG hit at Thanksgiving this year! My family went through the ham like crazy! They loved it. It was done to perfection. I can't tell you how many complements I received about this ham. I plan to order it again. It was exactly to size as described, and fed our family of 17 with ham to spare. My husband and I will be ebjoying the leftovers of this ham for a few more days. Thanks for a great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Award Winning Applewood Smoked Spiral Sliced Ham
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely delicious! I would definitely reorder!

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer avatar
MimisMom
from Los Angeles
Age: 45-54
Recipient: For myself
Relationship: Myself
Occasion: Easter
I ordered the 3 lb. boneless spiral sliced ham for Easter, both for myself, and as a gift for my brother on the east coast. Both hams arrived exactly on time, and in perfect condition. At first glance, the size might appear to be "disappointing" (but this IS "3 lbs." so how "big" would one expect it to be?!). However, keep in mind that this ham IS boneless and there is virtually NO waste! In brief, the ham is absolutely delicious -- perfectly flavored, with just enough moistness, and not overly salty as has been my experience with some other similarly-described hams. Of course it DID help that I was able to take advantage of a sale price, but I would definitely reorder this item. Thank you, Figis!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Award Winning Applewood Smoked Spiral Sliced Ham
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Expensive but Definately well worth it!

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Pegy
from Cherry Valley, CA
Age: 55-65
Recipient: For myself
Relationship: Myself
Occasion: For Myself
Bought the ham to try for Christmas and it was great am getting ready to order one for Easter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Award Winning Applewood Smoked Spiral Sliced Ham
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This ham was so good!!

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
SmilesNC
from Grifton,NC
Age: 45-54
Recipient: For someone else
Relationship: Mother
Occasion: Christmas
The ham was so tasty no fat and not high in salt perfection.. Highly recommend this to everyone. Great gift item everyone would love!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Award Winning Applewood Smoked Spiral Sliced Ham
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great tasting Ham but very expensive for what you get.

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
QBee
from Baton Rouge, LA
Age: 35-44
Recipient: By someone else and sent to me
Occasion: Christmas
I received the ham as a Christmas present. It came on time but was I little worried if it was Ok to eat since it was not cold or in any kind of cold packing. Nor did it explain that it was ok that it wasn't cold but it did instruct to refrigerate as soon as you got the item. So I decided to give it a try. It was very good and easy to fix. I just wanted to see how much it was in cause I wanted to order it for a gift for someone next year. After seeing the price per pound that will not be happening it is a great gift just not in my price range.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Award Winning Applewood Smoked Spiral Sliced Ham
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

YUMMY!

PostedNovember 15, 2010
Customer avatar
Beffy1167
from Northwestern PA
Age: 35-44
Recipient: For myself
I bought this for my family's Christmas dinner and was not disappointed! It is much more flavorful than any supermarket ham. It heated up nicely and, since it is spiral sliced, we also made excellent ham sandwiches with the leftovers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Award Winning Applewood Smoked Spiral Sliced Ham
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Nothing applewood here

PostedFebruary 22, 2011
Customer avatar
OINC
from Fredericksburg, Va
Age: 35-44
Recipient: For myself
Relationship: Other
Occasion: Christmas
Very disappointed with this ham! I have bought much better hams at the grocery store for alot less money. There was no smoked or applewood flavor to this ham at all. Was worried that the ham would be to small but had plenty left over do to guest not wanting seconds.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Award Winning Applewood Smoked Spiral Sliced Ham
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very moist and flavorfull

PostedNovember 10, 2010
Customer avatar
Donna
from Salida, CO
Age: 45-54
Recipient: For someone else
Relationship: Mother
Occasion: Christmas
I bought one large ham for myself and one smaller one for my mother for Christmas last year. My ham was a good size very moist and flavorfull when heated. My mother is very critical of food taste and appearance and she thought it was very tasty. This is now a tradition for Christmas and I am adding a 3rd one this year to send to my son and new daughter-in-law. I would highly recommended this product to family and friends.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Award Winning Applewood Smoked Spiral Sliced Ham
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing flavor!

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
hamlover
from East Texas
Age: 45-54
Recipient: For myself
I bought the 3 1/2 # ham so my son and I could have something at home after going to a friend's house for Christmas lunch. I figured it would last us a couple of days, but a week later, we're still working on it! It goes a lot farther than you would think it would. I know to a lot of people, the price seems high, but for as many meals as you get out of it, it's not bad really. And the flavor was simply amazing. Quite possibly the best ham I've ever eaten.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Award Winning Applewood Smoked Spiral Sliced Ham
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Delicious ham but not worth the price ~

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Atousa5
from Roanoke, TX ( near Dallas )
Age: 35-44
Recipient: For myself
Relationship: Business Contact
Occasion: Christmas
After arriving in its properly packaged attire, this spiral ham of 3 lbs appeared more like a beat up 1 pounder that was half way sliced to perfection. The taste was truly delicant and appreciative to the palate. But, to pay ovr $30 for this little piece that might serve a family of four on a cold night's day meal, is stretching it from the imagination - to say the least.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Award Winning Applewood Smoked Spiral Sliced Ham
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

In spite of box leaking looking forward to ham.

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Woodsy
from Rio Rancho, NM
Age: 55-65
Recipient: For myself
Relationship: Myself
Occasion: Christmas
We received our ham before Christmas due to Figi's nice delivery schedule! We are looking forward to consuming this deliciously prepared ham.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Award Winning Applewood Smoked Spiral Sliced Ham
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great taste, but costly

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Cracker
from Nevada, MO
Age: 45-54
Recipient: For myself
Relationship: Husband
Occasion: Thanksgiving
I'm torn of how to rate this product. As far as taste, it is the best ham we have ever had; however, I don't feel the serving size is accurate. I would order the 3.5 lb. ham for my husband and me, not to serve 10-12 people as described. I was embarrassed by the size of ham to take to a family dinner, so I bought another ham locally.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Award Winning Applewood Smoked Spiral Sliced Ham
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No flavor.

PostedDecember 28, 2010
Customer avatar
ma1377
from Lake Forest, CA
Age: Over 65
Recipient: By someone else and sent to me
Relationship: Other
Occasion: Christmas
I received this item as a gift. I was told it was coming and looked it over on the site. I assumed it would appear as it does in the picture. It did not. I would have thought this was an everyday store bought ham had I not been told it was from Fijis. The biggest disappointment was the flavor. When the ham was heated up per the instructions, there was no applewood smoke flavor to it. In fact, it had no more flavor than a store bought ham. At least it was not too salty. What a complete disappointment.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Award Winning Applewood Smoked Spiral Sliced Ham
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tasting!

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Denmother
from Larkspur, Ca.
Age: 45-54
Recipient: For someone else
Relationship: Other
Occasion: Just Because
I am a repeat customer and have ordered this ham before. I plan on making it a holiday tradition!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Award Winning Applewood Smoked Spiral Sliced Ham
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dry

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Leni
from Kenosha, Wi
Age: Over 65
Recipient: For myself
Occasion: Christmas
Heated as directed and it was very dry, Would never pay their prices for food again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Award Winning Applewood Smoked Spiral Sliced Ham
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

rev it warem

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
mctiny
from savannah tn
Age: 45-54
Recipient: For myself
Occasion: Other
i would like to tell you it was good but i rev it warm and would not eat it
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Award Winning Applewood Smoked Spiral Sliced Ham
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The applewood smoked ham was delicious.

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Customer avatar
gr8shopper
from Shelbyville, KY
Age: 55-65
Recipient: For myself
Relationship: Myself
Occasion: Christmas
This ham was tender and delicious. I heartily recommend it.
The applewood smoke flavor was the best. I will have it again in the future.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Award Winning Applewood Smoked Spiral Sliced Ham
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Thought it would be better

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Customer avatar
itsmesteph
from Deer Park, TX
Age: 45-54
Recipient: For myself
This ham was just ok. Nothing special. We ended up with several extra guests for dinner so I had to pick up another ham from the grocery. My guests actually liked the grocery store spiral better than the one I had ordered from figi.
I loved the convenience of ordering but this ham was not worth what I paid.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Award Winning Applewood Smoked Spiral Sliced Ham
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Truely delicious

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Kidsgran
from Zachary, La
Age: 55-65
Recipient: By someone else and sent to me
Occasion: Christmas
We were sent a spiral sliced ham for Christmas and it was one of the best hams we have ever gotten. My whole family loved it wanted to know if I cooked it and I said, no it came from Figis.
Would serve it to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>