Customer reviews for Chocolate Mint Cake Roll

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Figi's.

Chocolate Mint Cake Roll

Overall rating:
4.275 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
5
33 out of 39(85%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Chocolate Mint Cake Roll
Review 1 for Chocolate Mint Cake Roll
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I went by the Reviews ...

PostedDecember 24, 2011
Customer avatar
Havah
from Spokane WA
Age: 35-44
Recipient: For myself
We recived the cake .. It does not look like the photo .. The frosting is a brown color didn't taste like chocolate ~ not as it is on the picture .. not moist, the mint in the middle not creamy .. I cleanly went by all the reviews on this cake .. So someones lying .. because it didn't taste as wonderful as people are saying .. In fact it was not good at all, and not worth the money I paid for the cake ... We were going to have this cake for the last evening of Hankkah ~ but now I will have to make my own cake .. this is what happens for taking the easy way out ..if I want it done right then I must do it myself ... Shalom ..
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chocolate Mint Cake Roll
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

St. Paddy's Day delight!

PostedMarch 15, 2011
Customer avatar
loopygal
from Connecticut
Age: 25-34
Recipient: For myself
Relationship: Myself
Occasion: St. Patrick's Day
This was my first time ordering a cake online, and I wasn't sure it would arrive in good condition, but given the rave reviews on this one, I decided to give it a try and wasn't disappointed. The cake arrived in perfect condition, was moist and tasted divine. The ratio of cake to frosting was just right, and the smell of mint, as several reviewers mentioned, was heavenly. This was the star of our dinner, and I hope you will offer it again next year!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chocolate Mint Cake Roll
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

grrrrrrrreeeeeeettttttt!!!!

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
bwnc
from connecticut
Age: 45-54
Recipient: For myself
Relationship: Myself
Occasion: Thanksgiving
this is by far the best cake figis offers here....I order about 6 of these cakes per year!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chocolate Mint Cake Roll
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good, but small.

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Customer avatar
Beverly
from Md
Age: 45-54
Recipient: For someone else
Occasion: Christmas
This cake tasted good. It was really small and about $10 too much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chocolate Mint Cake Roll
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Flavor

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
EmilyRC
from Merritt Island, FL
Age: 35-44
Recipient: For myself
I ordered this just to get my order to a certain amount. Now I am glad I did! The cake was a little squished when it got here since FL is having a heat wave at the moment, but I popped her in the fridge and had NO problems with being able to cut it or serve it. Everyone enjoyed the flavor and the moistness of the cake. I am glad I decided upon this item for my "filler" in my order! I will more than likely be getting another one later.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chocolate Mint Cake Roll
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mint lover!

PostedDecember 17, 2010
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from Culver City, CA
Age: 45-54
Recipient: For myself
I finally got this cake and its decadent if you love mint and dark chocolate! I'm back on here to order some more...just can't get enough of it...definitely one of my faves! Its creamy and moist and they weren't kidding when they said "over-the-top" chocolate and mint experience!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chocolate Mint Cake Roll
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rich and creamy

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer avatar
RickF
from Arab, AL
Age: 55-65
Recipient: For myself
Relationship: Myself
Occasion: Christmas
I ordered this last year and it was fantastic!! It was so moist, rich in flavor and creamy. It did not last one day. It was gone within hours of receiving it. Everyone really enjoyed the cake roll.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chocolate Mint Cake Roll
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Moist, creamy, festive & delicious!

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
MistyMountains
from Blue Ridge Mountains, NC
Age: Over 65
Recipient: For myself
Relationship: Sister
Occasion: Christmas
This cake is both delicious and festive in appearance as well: a perfect special dessert for Christmas. Appearance was exactly as pictured and it arrived well packed and in perfect shape. Layers were very creamy with dark chocolate cake and chocolate mint topping. We'll look forward to this special treat each Christmas and would highly recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chocolate Mint Cake Roll
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not a fan

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
cookielover2
from arizona
Age: 35-44
Recipient: For myself
Product came melted together and didn't taste good at all. Will not order again
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chocolate Mint Cake Roll
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

DELICIOUS CAKE ROLL

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
MOEY
from MONTPELIER, VT
Age: 55-65
Recipient: For myself
Relationship: Daughter
Occasion: Just Because
THIS CAKE ROLL WAS DELICIOUS, MOIST AND ABSOLUTELY SUPERB.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chocolate Mint Cake Roll
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Moist and Delicious

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Boots2002
from Nekoosa, WI
Recipient: For someone else
Occasion: Christmas
I had tried this myself, so I knew it would be a great gift for my neighbor. It's full of wonderful mint flavor!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chocolate Mint Cake Roll
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This cake was rich in taste and presentation. Very Pleased!

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Liv4sweets
from cincy,oh
Age: 55-65
Recipient: By someone else and sent to me
Relationship: Other
Occasion: Other
I bought this cake for my husband, who loves chocolate and mint....he loved it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chocolate Mint Cake Roll
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dry as dust

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Fifer
from Michigan
Age: 35-44
Recipient: By someone else and sent to me
Relationship: Other
Occasion: Christmas
I, too, went by the reviews I'd read and thought this would be the perfect ending to our Christmas Eve dinner. But it was SO dry, it crumbled when I took it out of the bag. For what I paid, it's not worth it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chocolate Mint Cake Roll
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

dry cake

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
cmom
Well If my freinds and family recieved a cake roll like we did I am extemely embarrassed as the one we ordered for ourselves was extremely dry and way not worth the price we paid. we have been ordering figi's for our family for many many years and the quality seems to get worse each year. I would not recommend this product to give as a gift.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chocolate Mint Cake Roll
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new Christmas tradition

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Eagle42
from New York
Age: 55-65
Recipient: For someone else
Relationship: Mother
Occasion: Christmas
I bought this wonder roll last year and WOW....so good I purchased another. I shared with my Mom, she loved it too. So this year she got her own and I got 2. The chocolate is chocolate and the mint is mint, you actually taste the real flavors in this tasty treat. This has added on to my many Christmas traditions. As long as Figis keep making it, I'll keep buying it. This is a Winner for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chocolate Mint Cake Roll
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just great

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Cork
from Royal Oak , Michigan
Age: Over 65
Recipient: For myself
Relationship: Other
Everyone should try this. Just serve cold it is so refreshing .Everyone will enjoy it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chocolate Mint Cake Roll
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mom loves it!

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
LadyArion
from Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Recipient: For someone else
Relationship: Other
Occasion: Christmas
I had it delivered by surprise to ,my mom in the assisted care facility, She was tickled, and said it was delicious. She is hoping for another one next year,
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chocolate Mint Cake Roll
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy!

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
BoonDoon
My husband and son ordered this last year and loved it. It was very tasty :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chocolate Mint Cake Roll
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great cake!

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Happy1time
from South-mid-west
Age: 45-54
Recipient: For myself
Relationship: Other
Occasion: Other
We ordered a lot of items this time last year. The log mint cake was one of them. It was WONDERFUL. It was moist, and pretty to look at. And very delicious, we are re-ordering it again this holiday.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chocolate Mint Cake Roll
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very dissapointed in the freshness and did not look like the catalogue

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
tgcs
from Denver, CO
Age: 55-65
Recipient: For someone else
Relationship: Other
Occasion: Birthday
I will most likely never order anything again after this year. I ordered the cake for a birthday. Woman taking my order guaranteed it would be her by thee 10th, and it was. However the cake in the catalogue was beautiful It shows having chocoate mints on the top and the roll was perfect. The cake I got had nuts on the top (Which the birthday girl is allergic to) it loked like a child rolled it and to top alll that off the cake was dry. I have ordered 3 other items to be delivered so I don't know what they are like but it doesn't matter, I will not be ordering from Figis from now on.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>